Tags

, ,

20120301-193313.jpg

Today I was on a design hunt. Visiting shops I had not in months and spending the afternoon absorbing all I could of new locations, colors, textures and trends.
And although I am on the look out for great design in every environment I encounter I made a promise today that the First Thursday of each month would be dedicated to design. Visiting favorite shops, finding new favs and in general immersing myself in design. It can be overwhelming and put the brain on overload with so much input but it is needed to stay current with trends and knowledge.

Today’s visits will unfold over the next few posts and I hope they inspire you as much as they have me.

BTW – This vase was found in a place I could be lost of a day in, Anthropologie.

Happy Hunting. kf.

