Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Each project (no matter if it is a room, a garden or an event) should have a theme that loosely inspires the direction. The Woodland Christmas theme was inspired by walking into my local Lowes and seeing 3 buckets of those round scraps produced when they cut the bottom of Christmas trees for customers. I asked if I could take  a few and the very nice young employee said I could take as many as I wanted. Jackpot!

Although I wanted to dump all three buckets into my car I controlled myself and only took two full bags. These little perfect and not so perfect stumps became my inspiration for the entranceway and tablescapes. Using the greens I found at my roadside green mirage , found pinecones, additional greens & wreaths from a local farmers market and bulk  cinnamon sticks from Micheals Craft’s I created various displays throughout the house including the dining room table where the buffet would be placed. Winter berries and red tulips added pops of color to the Woodland theme.

I LOVE decorating for the holidays!

 

