Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The house is still mostly decorated for the holidays so I figured this would be a great time to open my home to a local networking group I am a part of to kick off 2012.

My holiday bulbs are right at their peak so incorporating them into my tablescape was a no brainer.

The Paperwhites had gotten so tall that I needed to use a branch cutting to encourage the taller stems to remain upright.  The Red Amarylis’s strong stem only needed the support of it’s fellow stalk to be stable and secure in a tall glass cylinder it has been growing in for about 4 weeks.

Each guests was bringing something to add to the potluck celebration so the buffet area needed to accommodate everyone’s platter. As the host I was providing the plates, serveware, etc.. I also provided cheese and charcuterie boards for the 17 expected guests. As most cheese and hard meats taste better at room temperature I was able to set the table the morning of and then place my platters out 1 hour prior, allowing me time to get ready and be prepared for their arrival. This is an easy and impressive display for any gathering you are hosting.

Cheese Board: Point Reyes Blue Cheese, Aged Dutch Gouda, Goat Brie Cheese, Raspberries, Blackberries, Grapes, Kumquats, Lesley Stowe Raincoast Crips Cranberry Crackers {LOVE THESE}& Sliced Baguette

Charcuterie Board: Prosciutto, Soppressetta, Capicola

Additional: Rosemary Breadsticks, Assorted Olives

Now that’s Appealing Entertaining! ~ KF

